What are the 5 PPAP level in industry

There are 5 submission levels of PPAP

Level 1
Part Submission Warrant is submitted to customer

Level 1 is for Appearance item only with appearance approval report

Level 2
PSW with product samples and  limited supporting data

Level 3
PSW with product samples and  complete supporting data

Use Level 3 as default part submission level unless specified by customer

Level 4
Part submission warrant and other requirement by the customer

Level 5
PSW with product sample and complete supporting data

In Level 5 all documents are verified at organization manufacturing location

Learn more

For more information about PPAP & PSW:
Click below

Learn more
GA4 (326944848)